Gallery2 Uploading for Vista


One of the nice features of Gallery2 is the ability to upload pictures directly to your online gallery from your hard drive by clicking the option publish this in the Explorer sidebar. However, in Vista you loose the publishing option in Explorer. But never fear! Where there is good software, there is a good programmer that finds a way to accomplish the task.

After scouring the gallery forums I found my answer. In the Gallery plugin experimental repository there is a upgrade to the WindowsXP Publish (v1.07) module called Publish XP (v1.07.1). Who knows why they didn’t just call it Windows Publish? After upgrading to the latest version of the module:

  1. Go to Add Items => WindowsXP => and download the registry file specifically labeled for Vista.
  2. After the registry file is successfully added, go into Windows Photo
    Gallery and select the pictures that you want to upload to gallery.
  3. Press print => Order prints. Amongst the online printers will be your online gallery.

For the gallery forum topic follow the link bellow.

Add items with Windows XP (Vista) | Gallery

Gallery2 Uploading for Vista 有 “ 2 則迴響 ”

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like
    yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if
    all site owners and bloggers made good content as you
    did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.|
    I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Well written!|
    I’ll right away clutch your rss feed as I can not to find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.

    Do you’ve any? Please allow mee know in order that I may just subscribe.
    Thanks.|
    It’s the best time to make some plans for the
    future and it’s time to be happy. I have readd this post and if I ould I want to suhgest you feew intersting things or tips.
    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read more things about it!|
    It is perfect time tto make som plans for the fuiture and
    it’s time to be happy. I have learn this submit and if I may just I want to counsel you few
    fascinating things or tips. Perhaps you can write next articles relating to
    this article. I desire to learn even more issues approximately it!|
    I have been browsing online more than three hours
    these days, yet I never found any fascinating article like yours.
    It’s lovely value enough for me. In my view, if all
    web owners and bloggers made excellent content material
    as you probably did, the web will likely
    be a lot more useful than ever before.|
    Ahaa, its pleasat discussion on the topikc of this post here at this
    blog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.|
    I am sure this article haas touched all the internet viewers, its really really pleasant
    post on building up new webpage.|
    Wow, this post is fastidious, my sister iis analyzing such things, thus I am going to
    convey her.|
    Saved as a favorite, I like your website!|
    Way cool! Somme extremely valid points! I appreciate youu penning this write-up
    plus the rest of the site iss also really good.|
    Hi, I do believe this is a great site. I stumbledupon it😉 I am going to cpme back once again since i
    have bookmarked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide others.|
    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance" between usability and visual
    appeal. I must say you have done a great job with this.
    Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Internet explorer.
    Superb Blog!|
    These are really impressive ideas in about blogging.
    You have touched some fastidious factors here. Any way keep up
    wrinting.|
    Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too. Such clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve included you guys to my blogroll.|
    Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I
    came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information.

    I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Excellent blog and superb style and design.|
    I reaqlly like what you guys are usually up too.

    Such clever work and exposure! Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve included you guys to
    blogroll.|
    Hi would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using?

    I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask iis because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely
    unique. P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!|
    Hello would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re
    utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog
    loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest
    a good web hosting provider at a honest price? Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!|
    I love it whenever people get together and share thoughts.
    Great blog, continue the good work!|
    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account
    it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! However, how can we communicate?|
    Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words
    in your post seem to be running off the screen in Firefox.
    I’m not sufe if this is a formatting issue or
    something tto do wigh internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to
    let you know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon.
    Thanks|
    This is a topic that is close to my heart… Many
    thanks! Where are your contact details though?|
    It’s very easy to find out any topic on web as compared to textbooks,
    as I found this post at this webb site.|
    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to
    shoot you an email. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.|
    Hola! I’ve beeen reading your web site forr some time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out
    from Atascocita Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the gret job!|
    Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided
    to browse your site on my iphone during lunch
    break. I love the information you present here and can’t wait to take a
    look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on
    my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyways, excellent site!|
    Its such as you learn my mind! You appear to
    know a lot about this, liike you wrote the book in it or something.
    I feel that you can do with some % to pressure the message
    house a bit, however other than that, this is great blog. A great read.
    I will certainly be back.|
    I visited various web pages however the audio
    feature for audio songs current at this website is really excellent.|
    Hi, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam comments?
    If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any assistance is very much appreciated.|
    Greetings! Very helpful advice within this post! It’s the little changes
    that make the biggest changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!|
    I really love your website.. Excellent colors & theme.

    Did you build this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping
    to create my own personal site and want to find
    out where you got this from or just what the theme
    is named. Many thanks!|
    Hello there! This blog post could not be written any
    better! Going through this post reminds me of
    my previous roommate! He continually kept talking about
    this. I’ll forward this post to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a good read.
    I appreciate you for sharing!|
    Incredible! This blog looks exactly like my
    old one! It’s on a completely different subject but it has
    pretty much the same page layout and design. Superb choice of colors!|
    There is certainly a great deal to learn about this issue.
    I like all the points you’ve made.|
    You made some decent points there. I checked on the net to learn more about
    the issue and found most people will go along with your views on
    this site.|
    Hi there, I check your new stuff on a regular basis. Your story-telling style is awesome,
    keep doing what you’re doing!|
    I just couldn’t go away your site before suggesting that I actually loved the standard info a person supply to your visitors?
    Is going to be back incessantly to inspect new posts|
    I wanted to thank you for this fantastic read!! I absolutely enjoyed every little bit of it.
    I’ve got you bookmarked to look at new things you post…|
    What’s up, just wanted to tell you, I loved this post. It was inspiring.

    Keep on posting!|
    I drop a leave a response whenever I especially enjoy
    a article on a site or I have something to add
    to the discussion. It’s caused by the fire communicated in
    the post I read. And on this post Gallery2 Uploading for Vista
    | 活在當下. I was actually moved enough to post a thought😉
    I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you tend not to
    mind. Could it be only me or do a few of the comments appear like they are written by brain dead individuals?😛 And, if you are writing at other places, I’d like
    to follow everything fresh you have to post. Could you list the complete urls
    of all your social sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or
    linkedin profile?|
    Hello, I enjoy reading all of your article post.
    I wanted to write a little comment to support
    you.|
    I always spent my half an hour to read this weblog’s content
    everyday along with a cup of coffee.|
    I for all time emailed this webpage post page to all my
    friends, for the reason that if like to read it after that my links will too.|
    My programmer is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on several websites
    for about a year and am anxious about switching to another platform.
    I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!|
    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but
    after browsing through many of the articles I realized
    it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely pleased I stumbled upon it and I’ll be
    book-marking it and checking back regularly!|
    Terrific work! That is the kind of info that are
    supposed to be shared around the net. Disgrace on the search engines for not positioning this
    put up upper! Come on over and talk over with my website .
    Thank you =)|
    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board
    and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much.
    I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.|
    Hello there, I do believe your web site might be having web
    browser compatibility issues. When I take a look at your blog in Safari, it
    looks fine however when opening in IE, it has some overlapping issues.
    I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Apart from that, wonderful blog!|
    Someone necessarily help to make seriously posts I’d state.
    That is the first time I frequented your website page and to this point?
    I surprised with the analysis you made to create this
    actual post amazing. Magnificent job!|
    Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I to find It really useful & it helped
    me out a lot. I hope to offer one thing back and aid others such as you
    aided me.|
    Hi! I just would like to give you a huge thumbs up
    for the excellent information you’ve got here on this post.

    I am returning to your web site for more soon.|
    I every time used to read post in news papers but now as I
    am a user of net therefore from now I am using net for articles or reviews,
    thanks to web.|
    Your method of explaining everything in this article is actually fastidious, all be capable of
    without difficulty know it, Thanks a lot.|
    Hello there, I found your blog by way of Google at the same time
    as looking for a related matter, your web site came up, it seems to be great.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, simply was alert to your weblog through Google, and located that it’s really
    informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful in the event you continue this
    in future. Lots of people will likely be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!|
    I am curious to find out what blog system you happen
    to be working with? I’m having some minor security issues with my latest
    blog and I would like to find something more risk-free.
    Do you have any solutions?|
    I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it
    yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like
    this one today.|
    I am really inspired with your writing talents as smartly as with
    the format in your blog. Is that this a paid subject or did you customize it yourself?
    Either way stay up the nice high quality writing, it’s rare to see
    a nice weblog like this one today..|
    Hello, Neat post. There is an issue together with your site in internet
    explorer, might test this? IE still is the marketplace leader and a big part of other
    people will pass over your magnificent writing because of
    this problem.|
    I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for this info for
    my mission.|
    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.I’m
    attempting to find things to enhance my site!I suppose its ok to
    use some of your ideas!!
    \

  2. Blue Coral interior cleaners work perfectly on the Catch-All.

    You’ll find most of these liners made of heavy-duty materials to protect the
    cargo floor from scratches, dents, drips, drools, spills, and such.
    4 percent with the majority of the increase coming once the updated 2013
    model was in the showrooms.

發表迴響

